• Choose your course


The Mobilité Européenne en Traduction Spécialisée curriculum was created in 2004 by a consortium of 7 european institutions:

  • ISIT (Paris)
  • KU Leuven (Anvers) (formerly Lessius Hogeschool)
  • Louvain School of Translation and Interpreting (UCL – Louvain-la-Neuve)
  • Université catholique de l’Ouest (Angers)
  • Universität Leipzig
  • Université libre de Bruxelles (ISTI)

Four new members joined the founders:

  • Universität Wien
  • Università di Bologna (SLLTI-Forlì, formerly SSLMIT)
  • Swansea University
  • Universidad de Salamanca

Today the consortium has 10 members:

  • ISIT – Paris
  • KU Leuven – Brussel/Antwerpen
  • Universidad de Málaga
  • Universidad de Salamanca
  • Università di Bologna
  • Universität Leipzig
  • Universität Wien
  • Université catholique de l’Ouest – Angers
  • UCLouvain
  • Université libre de Bruxelles


This program offers translation students an intercultural opportunity to specialize and professionalize within the framework of quality guidelines established by all ten partner institutions.

The course consists of two semesters in two partner institutions in different countries. Each institution offers a different curriculum and area of specialisation, as well as various language combinations.


The aim is to enable students to perfect their training in Europe in areas of specialised professional skills and thus enrich their academic career with a view to better integration into the international labour market.

At the end of the METS curriculum, graduates are professional translators who meet the expectations of international organizations, professional associations and international companies.